1-800-225-7652
Home > Reviews

South Walton Guest Reviews

Great place to stay

Reviewed on Sunday, November 19, 2017

Great location - Right on the beach-Very clean and well taken care of. The staff at Newman-Daily are so nice and easy to work with. We will be back! Thanks for a really good vacation.

our family stay

Reviewed on Friday, November 17, 2017

Everything was excellent. Condo very good and location and view couldn't be beat. We will be back hopefully every year.

Relaxing and nice patio view

Reviewed on Saturday, November 11, 2017

We stayed in unit 803. The view from the unit was really good but the best part was the patio itself. They are designed in a way that you have shade someplace all day long. Friendly staff that answer all your questions and the 24 hour manned security was great. Unit was clean and well stocked.

Another great week at Hidden Dunes - Cottage 149

Reviewed on Saturday, November 11, 2017

My tennis group had another great week in cottage 149 October 28-Nov 4. The unit is beautiful and had everything we needed. Weather was beautiful, played tennis and did the beach thing every day. The Newman Dailey folks were very helpful as usual and check in was quick and easy after a long drive from Nashville. See you next year.

Wonderful Stay 5 Stars

Reviewed on Thursday, November 9, 2017

We stayed in St Lucia 1105 for the last week of October 2017 and it was a great place. I encourage others to use the condo. Plenty of hardware in the kitchen for cooking, and lots of pots and pans - well equipped. Nice bedrooms and bathrooms and lovely view. It was our 2nd stay at 1105. Very nice.

Our favorite condo in Destin! 5 stars!!!!

Reviewed on Wednesday, November 8, 2017

I love this unit for many reasons. Being an end unit the views are fabulous and you don't even have to use the elevators, the beach is just a few steps away, the unit is beautifully decorated and comfortable. When you are away from home for 10 days and don't miss your own bed, that says a lot! Thank you, Newman-Dailey for outstanding customer service!

Great place right on the beach!

Reviewed on Tuesday, November 7, 2017

This was the perfect place to wind down and relax and just gaze at the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. The condo had everything we needed and then some. It's decorated very cute and it's convenient to shopping, dining and of course the beach! Will definitely stay here again!

Cousins Fall Vacation 2017

Reviewed on Tuesday, November 7, 2017

We stayed the week of October 23, 2017, loved the house! It was laid out perfectly for us. We mainly cooked and ate there at the house and sat around the pool. We wanted a relaxing and laid back vacation and this met our needs perfectly! The staff at Newman-Dailey were WONDERFUL to work with. Will use them again next year!! Tammy Utterback

Great condo

Reviewed on Sunday, November 5, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the condo despite Hurricane Nate’s appearance for 1 day. The condo is just as it appears in pictures, beds were very comfortable, great location and the complex is very nice. Would definitely consider staying there again in the future. Only recommendation would be, if you like to do your own cooking, bring a non-stick pan ??

Reviewed on Saturday, November 4, 2017

We really love the place, however while we were there some maintenance was going on....jackhammering the floor above my unit it was awful from 9 to 5 mon- fri. We and the neighbors complained but nothing was done but give us a little discount but it was nothing compared to the noise we had above, the older woman in the office was not very helpful and acted like I was complaining for no reason, the young woman was trying to be helpful but the older one put a kabash to that

Reviewed on Saturday, November 4, 2017

need to do something about the door in the half bath where the washer/dryer is located. Range/oven and dishwasher need replacing.

October at Quiet Surf TownhomesII #3

Reviewed on Friday, November 3, 2017

We loved our rental! Being just steps from the beach was absolutely perfect. The only problem that we encountered was on our last full day when people staying across Scenic 98 set their canopy/fishing/huge family gathering up in front of our spot. We explained that the area was for Quiet Surf renters/owners only, and they moved to an area in front of another Quiet Surf unit. Maybe need to clarify to Emerald Shores about this policy. Thanks for a great time! See y'all next year!!

Anniversary getaway

Reviewed on Friday, November 3, 2017

The unit was clean and comfortable. A short walk to the beach and a short drive to many restaurants. It was in a quiet neighborhood and right next to a community pool, which rarely used due to the beach being absolutely beautiful. We look forward in returning in the near future.

Great Place

Reviewed on Friday, November 3, 2017

Very nice town home. Try to stay here every year. Right on beach

4 stars

Reviewed on Monday, October 30, 2017

The overall stay was good! The pool quit working on day 2. So the pool did not work for the rest of our stay!

Perfection in Paradise

Reviewed on Monday, October 30, 2017

This unit was amazing. Wrll furnished with a spectacular view. The office staff was amazing amd very courteous.

We had an awesome getaway!!

Reviewed on Monday, October 30, 2017

Great unit and Great Company with excellent customer service....We had an awesome getaway!!

Villa 45

Reviewed on Saturday, October 28, 2017

Wonderful accommodations.

Beautiful week at San Remo

Reviewed on Saturday, October 28, 2017

The condo was perfect for my family. I was a little concerned about the view, but since I didn't know what it was like before the "mansion", we still felt like the view was wonderful. We would definitely like to stay there again! Thanks to "Miss Annette" who was super friendly!!

Oct 2017-vacation

Reviewed on Saturday, October 28, 2017

Nearly everything was perfect. I would and have reserved for next year. The only problem we have with the unit is the deck. It is in dire need of repair or replacement, we had to call ND maintenance to set some deck nails and tighten deck screws. I still picked up splinters from the worn boards. We love the unit and are looking forward to next year. Dorothy Woodard

Great vacation

Reviewed on Saturday, October 28, 2017

We just a really great vacation at Caribbean Dunes. Wonderful location near stores restaurants and the beach. If you’re going to Destin this is a prime spot.

Great place to stay

Reviewed on Friday, October 27, 2017

Love being right on the beach - no high-rise - just steps away from the beautiful beach. Spacious, comfortable & clean. The bedrooms could use more mirrors (full length) for dressing.

4 star review

Reviewed on Thursday, October 26, 2017

Our 2 weeks in 803 were enjoyed immensely. The floor plan and location were perfect for our needs. We will book at St Maarten for 3 weeks next year, but unfortunately, not in 803. The condo needs a lot of work, ie painting, new carpeting, a new iron, ceilings in bathrooms water stained, etc. Staying for 3 weeks, we would prefer a place in better condition. Our experience with the Newman Dailey staff was excellent. And, we LOVE Silver Shells!

We enjoyed every minute!

Reviewed on Thursday, October 26, 2017

Our first experience with Newman Dailey was fantastic! We enjoyed every minute of our trip and will definitely be using them again.

Loved It!!!

Reviewed on Wednesday, October 25, 2017

I just wanted to thank everyone at Newman-Dailey for another outstanding vacation in Destin. Under The Tuscan Sun was as advertised an everyone loved it. The staff at ND is always accommodating and extremely friendly. We will definitely be back!

Plan your Vacation

Sign up for our newsletter
and get special Deals