1-800-225-7652
Home > Reviews

South Walton Guest Reviews

Blue Heaven was heaven

Reviewed on Friday, July 21, 2017

This house was amazing and a pleasure to not have the usual 3 stories. Three of our family of 12 were over 70 and it was nice to be able to get out and about without a flight of stairs. The porch could use some furniture. Backyard furniture was nice but tall stools and Adirondack chairs too heavy to move and infested with wasps. Nonetheless, we had a wonderful time and the house itself was beautiful: tastefully coastal - another pleasure from the sometimes garishly decorated beach houses. Everything worked and it was impeccably clean upon arrival. Credit must be given to Newman Dailey who oversees the condition of their properties. A call about the wasps resulted in immediate response. We have rented houses along the Gulf for the past 7 years with varying results. Our family numbers 15 so finding space to suit can be difficult. If we return to Destin (a two day drive from Dallas) we will certainly want Blue Heaven or another suitable Newman Dailey property. Thanks for a great week!

Great Stay!

Reviewed on Thursday, July 20, 2017

We had a great stay! #217 was very nice! Everything we needed. I would recommend Hidden Dunes Cottages anytime!

1

Reviewed on Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Good evening, Unfortunately, I didn't have as good a stay at Hidden Dunes this year as I have had in the past. My husband, family and I have stayed at Hidden Dunes multiple times over the last several years. I left a letter of complaint on the counter of our condo this year, per the desk manager's suggestion. But, in case you didn't receive it - this is what it said: 7/5/2017 To Whom it May Concern: Several items need to be addressed in Hidden Dunes Beach Cottage #213: - The pans and pots are rusty - pots need lids...) - The refrigerator is lacking shelves; the ice-maker doesn't work; - The drip pans under the stove burners aren't the correct size (on the large burners) - making it very difficult to cook; ** - There was an extremely foul odor coming from the pull-out sofa our granddaughter slept on. (She and her parents arrived late, however the next day) all linens were washed - I removed the mattress and found that something (some liquid - urine? vomit?) had spilled and gone through to the base of the sofa bed. I cleaned the mess the best I could - scrubbed the affected area on the mattress and aired it out all day on the screened-in porch. - Batteries were missing in the remote controls for the t.v.s. ** - On July 4th - when we returned from the beach (around 5 pm), the microwave was beeping. A message, flashing across the LED panel, said, "The keypad has shorted out and may require service..." (something to that effect). We had to unplug it so it would stop beeping. To say the least, my husband and I were very disappointed with this condo. We have stayed at Hidden Dunes numerous times and are not sure we will return again next year (not with Newman-Dailey, in any event). I hope this letter will help the owner of this condo to improve the current state it's in. Sincerely, Ray and Kristen Thames P.S. The base of the coffee table appears to be broken When I discussed all of these issues with the desk manager at Hidden Dunes, she said I should've complained during my stay. My response to this is three-fold: 1) My husband and I didn't want to spend our entire vacation waiting on people to come fix what was broken; 2) We have had a bad experience in the past (at Hidden Dunes) with items going missing; and, 3) The condo should have been assessed and these issues addressed before we arrived to ensure that we were getting the condo worth the price we paid for it. Thank you for asking for my review. I hope it makes a difference to the quality of care you give your clients in the future. Kind regards, Kristen Thames

BR 407

Reviewed on Wednesday, July 19, 2017

BR 407 is the unit we have stayed in for the past few years and we love it. One of the things we found out last year was that it was pet friendly so we really like that because we can bring our fur baby!! The ND office is always nice and helpful with anything we need. The only problem this year with the unit was that the handle on the sliding door to the balcony was broken but that's minor. Over all our visit was just as nice as it has been in the past. We started using ND in 2006 and have loved every visit!! Thanks, Susan Grantham

Great Experience

Reviewed on Wednesday, July 19, 2017

You work hard all year and look forward to a great vacation with your family. Often times, you have to book a property based only upon pictures and reviews. You finally arrive, walk thru the front door and immediately realize that the property is not what you expected or what was promised. Fortunately, this was not our experience booking Lifestyles of the Coastal Chic thru Newman-Dailey. This was our first experience booking a property thru Newman-Dailey and they were professional and courteous throughout the entire process. The pre-arrival process was excellent and their social media tools including their mobile app was extremely helpful. The home was beautiful, clean, and furnished with everything we needed. Plenty of high quality towels, bedding, pillows, kitchen utensils, and dishes. The minor maintenance issues we brought to their attention were handled promptly and with competent and courteous professionals. Even though a golf cart was not included with this home, we were able to receive a discount thru one of their partners. You should be excited to reserve this home and comfortable you are working with a reputable company such as Newman-Dailey. If you are skeptical like me about the honesty of reviews, please feel free to contact me at alwolkjr@aol.com.

Great unit, enjoyed ourselves again!

Reviewed on Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Unit was clean and well appointed. We did have an issue with the AC going out in the bottom bedroom the first night. Maintenance was on site within the hour and had it back up and running. We also had a leaky kitchen sink which was resolved lightning quick as well. We had sea mist 1 last year and the both units were great for our vacation. Newman dailey really do a very nice job with their rentals. Highly recommend!

THE MOST WORRY FREE VACATION I HAVE EVER TAKEN!

Reviewed on Tuesday, July 18, 2017

THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST, MOST RELAXED, AND LAID BACK PLACE I HAVE EVER RENTED FROM. THE DRYER WAS THE ONLY ISSUE I HAD AND TOOK 2-3 TIMES TO DRY, BUT WHO CARES, I AM NOT PAYING THE ELECTRIC BILL. THE ONLY RECOMMENDATION I SUGGEST IS EXPLAIN THE GIFT CARD MORE IN DETAIL AND WHAT IS EXACTLY ENTAILED IN THE EXCURSIONS.

5

Reviewed on Monday, July 17, 2017

Our stay at Jade Towers was wonderful the condo was clean beautifully decorated. We will be booking with Newman-Dailey again.

best vacation ever

Reviewed on Monday, July 17, 2017

repeat customer. first time in the villas. will stay again. very clean. beautiful. very peaceful and relaxing

Vacation at the Dunes.

Reviewed on Monday, July 17, 2017

The Caribbean Dunes 112 was a great place to stay. I would recommend this condo to anyone that has a family. The negative thing I would say about our stay is how rude the staff at the Crystal dunes were to us when we set up our umbrellas at there beach. We where told that this was a private beach and we had to move about 75 yard to the east. Doesn't make sense to give us an access code to the beach if we cant set up there.

Recommended: Wonderful week in Destin

Reviewed on Monday, July 17, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at Quiet Surf II no 3. The townhouse is very well situated and on a fairly quiet and clean section of beach considering we went in the height of summer time (turtle season starting). The townhouse comes with everything you might need including cable and high speed internet throughout the property. The only gripe (reason for dropping one star) was that the aircon in the main room was not filtering through so they had a temporary mobile fan installed in the room, which forced us to keep other rooms too cold to compensate. It's not a modern townhome, but we didn't expect this, it is really all about location, location, location and it delivered this in spades. The ability to go for a walk on the beach and have a swim and then walk a few yard back home for a quick snooze whenever you wanted is really what sets this place apart. We made some good friends and made some wonderful memories, which was made possible by Newman-Daily and Quite Surf II #3.

Every thing I wanted for a beach vacation!

Reviewed on Monday, July 17, 2017

Every thing I wanted for a beach vacation!

We all loved how close the beach was

Reviewed on Monday, July 17, 2017

This visit was for my godsons birthday. We all loved how close the beach was from our condo. The kids loved the bunk beds in the hall way and the adults loved how the place was clean and the view from the balcony was amazing.

Wonderful Stay - Great Condo

Reviewed on Sunday, July 16, 2017

Beautiful Condo. Clean & well decorated. Such a home like feel for our family. Loved the accommodations. Pool is clean and quite large. Very secure and gated.

Review of San Remo 201

Reviewed on Sunday, July 16, 2017

This is the first time we have taken a beach vacation in Florida with our 2 adult kids & their families. We loved staying in San Remo 201. The layout is perfect with plenty of space for everyone. We even used the walk-in closets to put pack n' plays in for our 2 babies! The weather was perfect, and the water in the ocean and big pool was very nice! The beach chairs & umbrella that came with the condo was a nice addition that we used every day. We would love to stay in this condo again. The staff at Newman-Dailey couldn't be any nicer or more helpful! What a pleasant experience all the way around!!

Review of Stay July 1st to July 8th 2017

Reviewed on Sunday, July 16, 2017

My family and I enjoyed our stay the week of July 4th. The view is absolutely gorgeous in this unit and we hope to return in the near future! There were a couple of issues that I hope that management will correct for future renters. The kitchen was very sparcely stocked. There was nothing to stir eggs in a pan when I was trying to cook them?! And most importantly the unit had not been cleaned adquately when we arrived. There were food crumbs and paper wrappings under the couches and not a broom in the unit to be had. I had to request a broom which was brought promptly but I still had to clean when we arrived which who wants to do on their vacation? right? Anyway, other than that issue which is why I gave a 4 rating the layout of the unit is perfect all bedrooms and baths were great. And the beach and pool were perfect. Thank you!

Nicely equipped! !

Reviewed on Saturday, July 15, 2017

Spotless, nicely equipped cottage. Enjoyed our stay very much. Short walk to the beach, short walk to the pools. Definitely hope to stay again!!

Just what we needed

Reviewed on Saturday, July 15, 2017

I was thrilled with the location and the view! A restaurant less than a block away that was delicious. Everything you'd need in this condo!! The beach was right there. Loved it I would return!

Worst place I've ever stayed.

Reviewed on Saturday, July 15, 2017

Bugs Mattress UN sleepable NO after hours security 2 of 3 tv's didn't work Condo Resembled 1988 Took two (2) days to get a response from staff Booked us in very BACK of the property. I promise, promise, promise, I will never (and never is a really long time) stay at this residence nor use Newman-Daily Properties again. On the phone, when I originally rented this place, I asked to be right on the beach. I wanted to walk out of my patio & onto the beach. The young lady stated, "Yes, you are right on the beach." I told her, " I am geographically challenged & I am at your mercy because I do not know exactly where your property is." She assured me that I was right on the beach. Now they are saying it was a "4 minute walk to the beach." I told her I have three small kids, and is nowhere near a 4 minute walk from the VERY back, and I do mean the back of the property. They stuck me in the cheapest & oldest room & residence of the entire newman-dailey properties. Also, some young man called me and argued with me and attempted to use big words with me, and damn near screamed at me by yelling his voice stating we know what you said we have it recorded. Arguing with a guest/ customer. Not a good idea. Also, two nights in a row I called to try to get someone after hours to come deal with all the children that was coming from the 1500 building I finally at 12:38 a.m. walked down there and there was so much marijuana smoke coming out of the 1500 building, I almost caught a contact buzz from it. I called the local sheriff's and still nothing happened. Finally, I went to sleep. I never even got a return phone call the next morning. The 3rd morning someone called me & said I addressed it properly, but there is no security on the property or anything. I told the young man that began arguing with me & raising his voice to me that I wanted to be moved to another property or moved across the beach or we will leave now & give me a refund on part of my money, he said, "We are all booked up", but I saw rooms that WERE CLOSER to the street & closer to the beach that were completely empty. So he lied to me.

3

Reviewed on Saturday, July 15, 2017

The condo was very nice... clean and on the ground floor. Right by the pool. When we got there, we called about a couple of issues to get them taken care of.. they did take care of all of our concerns except one. We had trouble opening and closing the sliding glass door. Maintenance came out and did something to it to make it a little easier on the first day... however, it didn't last. We had to put all of our body weight into opening the door. We had to call everyday to try to get someone out there to fix the problem. Finally the day before we were checking out, they came out and replaced the rollers which is what the maintenance crew said they told the rental company needed to happen on the first day. We were also there on the Fourth of July. Of course we wanted to grill on the grills that were on site. The guys went down to where the grills were and none of them worked... the problem was simple. They hadn't been maintained and cleaned so they wouldn't completely light. About halfway through our stay, the guys went back over there and cleaned them enough so we could cook our burgers and hot dogs. All of this boils down to maintenance... we will probably stay here again.

Will be back!

Reviewed on Saturday, July 15, 2017

Loved the area, loved love condo!We will be back. Great service from Newman-Dailey.

The best experience I have had!

Reviewed on Saturday, July 15, 2017

The best experience I have had! We come every summer for a little get away and This condo was perfect. Perfect location. Beach access is easy just across the street. Walk to cute cafe. You step right out your patio door onto the Scenic Hwy 98. Clean and very accommodating.

Dying to go back!

Reviewed on Saturday, July 15, 2017

We just left Emerald Beach House yesterday and are dying to go back! The house was beautiful and perfect for our group of 16. Everyone had their own space. We loved being so close to the beach and having the beach chairs and umbrellas already set up for us each day was a major plus! It saved us the trouble of having to haul them to the beach ourselves. Another great feature of the house was the number of refrigerators. With 16 mouths to feed, we had TONS of food and room to store it all. I can't say enough about the service and amenities provided by Newman-Dailey! We will definitely be using them again in the future!

5

Reviewed on Friday, July 14, 2017

Very pleased with our condo and grounds as well. Would definitely stay again.

We had a great time!

Reviewed on Friday, July 14, 2017

We had a great time! The kid's loved the rental! Newman had great customer service and we hope to return in the future!

Plan your Vacation

Sign up for our newsletter
and get special Deals