1-800-225-7652
Home > Reviews

South Walton Guest Reviews

Reviewed on Thursday, May 25, 2017

Our stay at estate of tranquility was perfect...sufficient and beautiful accomodations for everyone! Close to the beach to walk or ride the golf cart or just hang out at the house pool. There were a few minor issues but Newman-Daily was very quick to resolve as well as very nice to speak with. The only negative thing to speak of is the tile outside the front door...very slick when wet. We all were very sad to leave and hope to return ASAP.

5 stars Wonderful Unit

Reviewed on Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Great location. Great view.

Enjoyable Stay Near The Beach.

Reviewed on Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Stayed in Caribbean Dunes 222 for a Mother's Day weekend with the adult kids so we had a total of 5 adults staying and found the condo to be very accommodating for all our needs. The check-in process which was handled by our daughter went very well and Newman-Dailey people were very welcoming during the process. The condo was located directly across from the pool and is a half a block from the beach with a public beach entrance a short 3 minute walk away. Nice balcony made for an enjoyable area to enjoy a glass of wine as the sun went down. Caribbean Dunes is located close to many fine restaurants and shopping many within walking distance. Enjoyed our stay very much.

Ocean Mist Cottage

Reviewed on Tuesday, May 23, 2017

My first experience with Newman-Dailey and they were great. A representative called me the day before check in and gave me updated information. The office staff on our arrival day were friendly and helpful. The property was very good. Great location with an easy walk to the beach and easy drive to shopping and restaurants. We made daily use of the pool and cooked outside on the grill a couple of times. The kitchen was stocked with all necessary items and we cooked in breakfast every morning and most lunches. The bedrooms were comfortable each with their own bath. There was some remodel work going on that did not interfere with our stay. We would definitely use Newman-Dailey again and recommend the Ocean Mist Cottage.

BEST EVER IN HISTORY FAMILY TRIP!

Reviewed on Tuesday, May 23, 2017

I would like to take this opportunity to let you know how much my family enjoyed our stay at the BLUE HEAVEN! This trip was for our daughter's graduation and so happened to fall on my birthday on arrival. Upon my arrival to the Blue Heaven, there was a beautiful Birthday card on the counter for me along with a extremely nice bottle of champagne from Newman-Dailey Resort Properties. My family of course fell in love with the complete layout of the home. There is a pool, grill, volleyball and the beach is walking distance from the home. WHAT MORE COULD WE ASK FOR!!!! The best was our Customer Relations representative, Ryan Coletta. He was simply great. I know we called Mr. Coletta a hundred times but he answered all of our questions and went above and beyond in helping us with this trip. In all honesty, I've always used Resort Quest but because of the outstanding customer services received by Ryan Coletta and the entire staff at Newman-Dailey, my family has chosen to move all our vacation business to the best in Destin, FL, NEWMAN-DAILEY Resort Properties. My phone has been ringing off the hook with family members wanting to make reservations to return next year! Thanks again, for help making wonderful memories for my family. Sincerely, MiChelle Knight

Perfect! Just what we hoped it would be!

Reviewed on Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Hidden Dunes 1700 was as advertised. The unit was very clean when we entered. So many windows looking at the Gulf even from the bedrooms. 1700 was a great unit for a multi-generational family. It is on the east side of the building so we could see the sunrise from the kitchen windows. We enjoyed the location of Hidden Dunes and its proximity to shopping and eating. Everyone we had dealings with were helpful. Check-in/out was very easy. I recommend it and would stay there again! Thanks for a great week!!

May 2017

Reviewed on Monday, May 22, 2017

Condo was nice with a beautiful view. Real close to Pompano Joes which has a walk up beach bar (very nice haha). The free activities were awesome and very easy to set up! I would recommend to anyone!

Reviewed on Monday, May 22, 2017

The deck furniture is in bad shape.

Great condo!

Reviewed on Monday, May 22, 2017

We had a wonderful vacation at Jade Towers East in Destin! Our condo was clean and updated and a minor maintenance on the clothes dryer was taken care of quickly. The location was perfect because it was close to shopping and great restaurants. We loved the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella because we have had to pay for them at other resorts. Also getting in and out of our condo was easy with codes for security instead of key cards or faubs. The resort grounds were clean and well taken care of also. Our family will definitely stay at Jade East Towers again! And everyone we dealt with at Newman Daily were helpful and friendly!

Great room! But, not very beach friendly.

Reviewed on Friday, May 19, 2017

You couldn't ask for a better room. It is very convenient to shopping & restaurants. We took advantage of the free movie rentals and free parasailing. Pool & hot tub were nice. Only problem we had was with beach access. Security followed us around and gave us a scolding for trying to set up chairs and umbrella which was very embarrassing. We were told that it was a private beach only for Emerald Dunes & Crystal Dunes only. If we wanted to set up on the beach, we were told to find a public beach somewhere. He said Caribbean Dune could only walk the beach. Bummer if your main reason for staying is to enjoy easy access to the beach.

Awesome rental

Reviewed on Friday, May 19, 2017

This was a great rental! Clean and well maintained. We will for sure be back!!

Great Spot and Condo

Reviewed on Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Condo was clean and the beaches were perfect. Close to local restaurants and shopping.

Cottage 185-Hidden Dunes

Reviewed on Monday, May 15, 2017

Everything was absolutely amazing! I've already recommended Hidden Dunes to two other families that plan to visit Destin soon.

Reviewed on Sunday, May 14, 2017

Good condo. Love that side of the building. Comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, great master bedroom and bathroom. Things that need improving: couches r very uncomfortable and broken down with wear; DVD player would not consistently play our rented DVDs. Need to consider whether it needs replacing; could use new cushions on patio furniture; replace one chair that is broken on patio; need a lamp in living area. Otherwise good except for those things that could be improved. Love jade east!! Beach employees are super!! Had a great two weeks and looking forward to returning when we can!!!

Great Property!!

Reviewed on Saturday, May 13, 2017

Sunny Oasis was great!! The property was very comfortable for our large group. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. Located right across the street from the beach was convenient, unfortunately there is just a small area on the beach open to the public due to all the private property belonging to the beach homes and resorts. Master bath could use a little more attention and there were a few minor details, but nothing major. My biggest complaint was, we were told if we wanted the pool to be heated, we would need to let them know at least 3 days prior to arrival. Unfortunately we were unable to use the pool the first day because it was not heated as we requested and was freezing. The carriage house was definitely a plus. Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay at Sunny Oasis and would love to return next year.

We will ask for this one again!

Reviewed on Thursday, May 11, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was a college graduation gift for one granddaughter and a pre-graduation gift for the other one. The weather was perfect the whole time. Our condo was very well equipped and very pleasantly designed. However, the bed cover for the master bedroom seemed to be lacking the filler for the duvet. It was so great to be able to sit on the patio and just listen to the water. If we ever come back, we'll ask for it again. We loved the deck parking should the weather had been bad, but we like it anyway and the spaces for vehicles were nice and large. Polly Hodges

May visit

Reviewed on Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Have stayed at Jade Eat on several vacations. it was OK. Condo electrical outlets did not work in several areas. Had to move plug for lamp in living room, TV in end room would not work until we rearranged plugs. No battery in smoke detector in master. Floor was not cleaned well. otherwise it was ok and I would stay again.

Anniversary getaway

Reviewed on Monday, May 8, 2017

Our stay was great. Looking forward next year.

NICE CONDO

Reviewed on Friday, May 5, 2017

This condo has pretty much everything you would want. Nice view of the gulf. Sadly, the owner chooses not provide beach or pool towels. This was a problem since we flew in to Florida and could not pack beach towels. We incorrectly assumed that since the condo provides bath towels, dishes, silverware, etc... and many facilities provide towels at the beach or pool area... towels would be provided. The management office got us towels upon our request. But be aware of this issue.

Blue Surf April 2017

Reviewed on Friday, May 5, 2017

We have stayed in this unit before. Some minor issues with the air conditioner at the beginning of our stay, but that was taken care of. Perfect set up for two people, but is cramped when we have had 4. Could use a new toaster :). And the association should spring for new shuffleboard equipment. Will stay at Blue Surf in the future. Awesome location. Restaurants within walking distance. And the beach is right across the street.

Wonderful place to stay!

Reviewed on Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Loved the condo had beautiful decor, and even better views. Very relaxing and the beds were comfortable. Thanks, The Gibson's

3.5

Reviewed on Wednesday, May 3, 2017

All 3 beds slept poorly. Time for new mattresses. Also too many codes... maybe all entry points could be the same code. Place was nice and clean.

Best management company we've ever worked with.

Reviewed on Wednesday, May 3, 2017

These folks are the best, period! There are a lot of choices and I'm sure most management companies have fine units, like the one we stayed in. But the DIFFERENCE is the management company. I'll give two quick examples. We had some problems with the TV - I called to notify the front desk and presto, within an hour a Newman Dailey representative and the cable company were at the unit. I called to say the toaster wasn't working properly - twenty minutes later we had a new toaster. The bottom line, they are friendly, helpful but most of completely focused on customer satisfaction. The TV went out again the next day (Cable Company problem) and without asking, ND gave us a full day's refund to compensate us--and it wasn't their fault, it was the cable company's problem - given a choice, I'd go with this management company in a nano-second

Great family time!

Reviewed on Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Our family of 5 just spent a week here and it was wonderful! We have taken the kids on a cruise before and they were all in agreement that staying here was better than the cruise. The house is as it is billed and the beach is fantastic. We loved being able to fall asleep at night listening to the waves, there is nothing like that. We will be back to the Destin area, and the only reason we wouldn't stay here again is if we bring enough people with us that we won't all fit! Highly recommended!

Beautiful place

Reviewed on Monday, May 1, 2017

Wonderful condo with a priceless view!

Plan your Vacation

Sign up for our newsletter
and get special Deals